Welcome Guest    |    Login
Travel Info


Travel visas may be required for some travelers or for those who are staying for longer periods of time (more than 30 to 90 days, depending on the country). You must be sure to find out what the regulations are for citizens of your home country and each European country to which you are travelling. The best place to find information on this is the Embassy or Consulate of the country/countries you wish to visit.

Schengen Area Visa

There is an area within Europe called the Schengen area. This is a group of countries which have all signed an agreement to make travel across their borders easier. In many cases, foreign visitors can obtain a single Schengen visa to visit any of the countries in this zone, instead of having to apply to each country individually. Usually, an application for a Schengen visa is made to the first country in the Schengen area that you wish to visit.

The 24 Schengen countries are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Holland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.


The euro has drastically made things easier travelling among several European countries. As the currency values fluctuate from country to country, and changing money constantly is time-consuming and costly. Fortunately, the euro, denoted by the symbol € (or EUR), has simplified matters in 18 countries to date: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Portugal,Sanmarino,Solvenia and Spain.

The newest European Union members – the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Slovakia – may well be using the euro by 2010.